UTI or Detoxing???

So I have been doing this diet, and drinking only water for almost 2 months now. I've felt pretty good, other than stressing out over how and what to eat. The past few days I've really tried to up my water intake to help move the healing process along. Well yesterday morning (*TMI* Alert!) my urine started smelling really bad! I didn't really think much of it, because that was the only symptom. As time has progressed it's turning into what feels like a UTI. It burns when I pee, and really bad afterwards, and when I need to urinate. Up until just now it didn't hurt inbetween. It's now starting to burn no matter what. UTI are THE WORST! I don't want to take anything to supress it, especially if its a healing crisis. Which I assume it is....any thoughts? Does anyone know what I could do to help ease the symptoms but help move the healing process along gently? Thanks for any advice!!
Original Post
Oooh darn! This would not be a healing crisis.

You'll want to confirm with your doc that this is what is going on and you'll need to act quickly to treat it so you do not have serious consequences. We have some ideas on the site for how others have treated uti's naturally but do remember that web based advice can not replace the advice of your doctor or ND.

Search for 'd-mannose' and 'cantharis' on here and you'll pull up past discussions.

Take good care and I hope you see the end of this very quickly. The faster you treat it, the better your remedies will work.

Tarilee
Hi there - From my own experience, when I went off sugar last year, I had the same symptoms, minus the smell. I drank about a tablespoon of pure cranberry juice with 32 oz of water (that was the size of my reusable plastic water bottle) and it helped relieve the symptoms. Sorry to hear that you're not feeling well, I know UTI's are dreadful!

On a side note: Sometimes when you eat asparagus it can cause your urine to smell.