was this a yes or a no?
Hi,this kefir sounds good and i see it is allowed as a limit if its organic milk used...There are some stores that carry raw milk but not many...We have one about 30 min from where we live that does and i might go and get some if i make this..Costco has alot of organics now..My husband drinks there organic milk and eats there organic bread which is very clean and no sugar but it does have wheat and different brans in it..He loves it.
But I would use organic goats milk.
The reference to dairy or cheese as a limit are explained in this post about cheese, all the same concerns apply to kefir except that kefir is made with a bacteria instead of molds or yeast like cheeses. Some people will do fabulously with it and others discover, through careful observation, that it's not helpful during treatment, or at all. Dairy is well known for being a 'hidden allergy.'