Since SBX contains barley leaf, I'm not able to take it. My doctor has advised me to avoid gluten. Is there an alternative to SBX?
You may wish to look into barley leaf powder. To my knowledge it is from plant grass well before a grain forms so does not have gluten. If it had trace amounts at all, only the most severely celiac person would have intolerance to the teensy (mg's)amount in the SBX product.
There used to be another product on the market but I don't think it's still out there and I forget what it's called.
Sorry I couldn't be more helpful.
I just got a note from our administrator that our manufacturer assures us SBX is gluten free!